PRIDoC Council

The Pacific Region Indigenous Doctors Congress (PRIDoC) was started in 2002 to provide a vehicle for Indigenous physicians and medical students to network, discuss issues of mutual interest, share scientific advances and best practices as well as ancient wisdom and traditional knowledge to further the health and well-being of our communities. In addition, support and mentorship of our medical students has always been an important PRIDoC function.

The PRIDoC Council has six formal members that take turns hosting PRIDoC every two years. PRIDoC 2018 was hosted by ‘Ahahui o nā Kauka in Hawaii. PRIDoC 2020 was otponed due to COVID 19. PRIDoC 2022 is being hosted by The Indigenous Physicians Association of Canada (IPAC) in Vancouver B.C., on the unceded, traditional territories of the Coast Salish: the Musqueam, Squamish and Tsleil-Waututh Nations.

PRIDoC Council Members
‘Ahahui o nā Kauka
Association of American Indian Physicians (AAIP)
Australian Indigenous Doctors Association (AIDA)
Indigenous Physicians Association of Canada (IPAC)
Medical Association for Indigenous People of Taiwan (MAIPT)
Te Ohu Rata o Aotearoa (Te ORA)